We have a shared laptop at the church that different operators would use each Sunday. Most of our users login using Google accounts. The way WE currently works, the first time someone uses a new Google account to login, they would need to enter their passwords. After the particular Google account has been used once, it is saved in WE's list of Google accounts. Next time someone launches WE, they can simply click "Log in with Google" to automatically login as the last used Google account without needing to provide any verification. Alternatively, they can choose "Sign in as a different user" and then "Login with Google", and they would be presented with a list of all Google accounts that have ever been used to login to WE on that computer. Then would then be able to click on any one of those accounts and login as that account without needing to provide any verification. This seems to defeat any point in having different access levels for different users, because with a shared church computer, anybody who has access to that computer would be able to login as any WE user.
Even more worrying is the Google slides feature. If a user chooses Google slides as a foreground for a cue, they would get a pop-up asking them to choose a Google account to access Google Drive and look for slides. Again, that list contains all the Google accounts that have ever been used to login to WE on that computer before, and the user can simply choose any of the accounts and grant permission to WE to "access all contents of Google Drive" for that account, again without having to provide any authentication.
This to me is a huge security hole that needs to be fixed ASAP.
Even more worrying is the Google slides feature. If a user chooses Google slides as a foreground for a cue, they would get a pop-up asking them to choose a Google account to access Google Drive and look for slides. Again, that list contains all the Google accounts that have ever been used to login to WE on that computer before, and the user can simply choose any of the accounts and grant permission to WE to "access all contents of Google Drive" for that account, again without having to provide any authentication.
This to me is a huge security hole that needs to be fixed ASAP.