arrow_back Return
In Progress

Slides Formatting

May 7, 2023
There are many threads in this forum related to Slides and how insufficient this feature is. I am creating a new thread in hopes to bring this issue back to the top.

I have been using Worship Tools Pro for 2 years now and have learned to navigate the many quirks and unintuitive UI, but the Slides tool is by far the worst tool within Presenter.

It would not take much to make Slides a much more functional feature. Most principally, as many others have noted and explained, is a fully featured text editor. Editing text in Slide is an exercise in futility. The formatting does not remain constant while editing text, often reverting to some default when selecting and overwriting text. I often have to discard my changes and come back to the editor because I can't select the text anymore. Even though there is not an option for adjusting line spacing, it is not consistent, and will change from one edit to the next.

Additionally, the inability to change the layering order of boxes makes building and editing slides very difficult.

Since most of the time you'll want to set Slides to a background, you are editing the slide on a transparent grid which makes text very difficult to see and edit especially if it's white.

These are very basic functionality and quality of life improvements that have been requested by the community for nearly a decade with no response from developers which is simply unacceptable for subscription based "feature packed" software.

WorshipTools, please respond to the community about these issues and let us know if there any plan to improve this feature or not.
Posted by Grant
May 7, 2023