arrow_drop_down
Вернуться на главную страницу Документов
Этот документ недоступен на вашем языке.
People

Adding Users to Your Account

To add new users to your church's WorshipTools account, open Planning, head to the People page, and click Add Person at the top. On the next page, fill out their information, designate their roles, and set their permission levels.

fullscreen

Important: make sure you assign the correct permission level to the user so that they have correct access to anything they might need when they register and log in. To manage permission levels, go to the Permissions tab along the top of the page. To learn more about permission levels, check out this article.

fullscreen

Once you hit Save, that person will be added as a user under your church's WorshipTools account and will receive an email with the subject line, "You have been added to the '[account name]' WorshipTools account".

Screen Shot 2023-04-12 at 12.23.46 PM.png

If the user is brand new to WorshipTools and doesn't have a login yet, the email will provide a link for the user to set a password (screenshot above). Setting their password is what finalizes their registration with WorshipTools. Please make sure that your users are using the link in the email so that they are properly registered as a member of your ministry. If they are not receiving your email, please check that there aren't any typos in the email address you entered for them. if there are no errors, instruct the user to check their spam folder. If there are errors, remove the user from the account, and restart the "Add Person" process with the correct email address. If you made a typo in their first or last name, please ask the user to edit that information from their Planning Dashboard when they log in.

If the user already has a login when you add them to the account, they will receive a similar email to the one shown above, just without the step for setting a password.


Resend Password Link

If a user has not set a password for themselves after you have added them in Planning, there will be a small yellow triangle icon next to the user on the People page (as pictured below). This indicates that the user's registration is incomplete and this user will not receive any notifications from Planning. To resend the link to set a password, click on the user from the main People page. On their profile, you will find a button to "Resend welcome email."

Alternatively, the user can also click on "Forgot your password?" on the login screen to set a password. Even though they've never set one before, their email address was registered the moment you added them to Planning, so the "forgot password" trick will work.

You must be an Editor or higher to add and edit users on an account, and you must be an Admin or higher to remove users from an account.

Связанные документы: